REVIEW: NYX LIQUID SUEDE CREAM LIPSTICKS

What’s Up Everyone! I feel like I’m back in my blogging game again. Woot Woot πŸ™ŒπŸ˜‚! So Today, I give you guys a Review! (I know I told you a My All-Time Favorite Youtubers Part 2 but, I have to do a lot of thinking! I’ll get it up this week! I promise!) But Anyway, Here you go! The review on the Nyx Liquid Suede Lipsticks.

P1030519.JPG

Background: So I was walking around SM (department store-the beauty section), I went to the NYX counter and had a peek. I was in there because I wanted to buy a gel liner! And then, I ended up in NYX. I had a peek at their lipsticks and saw the NYX Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks! I was so excited. I saw a few of the shades and I wanted to try a more loud color. But I saw a exact if not, then similar shade but in soft matte lip cream form. The shade is Manila btw. They are quite alike. I wanted the SMLC (soft matte lip cream) because I knew I liked the formula but, I wanted to try the other formula to see if their is a huge difference or not. At the end, I ended up with the Liquid Suede in Life’s a beach.

P1030522

This shade is more of a neon pink with a bit of an orangey undertone. Please don’t quote me with my color descriptions. hahaha. I’m not really good at it. If you want to see how it looks like, I have a swatch for you.

P1030524

Sorry if it’s blurry! But, I hope you can still see how it looks like!

13348684_10206500360294796_1004544364_n

This is how it looks like on my lips! Sorry again if it’s grainy! πŸ˜• #improvise! I kinda forgot to put it on my lips! So I got this pic I took last Sunday and posted it. I was kinda testing it out. ☺️

Here is the actual review,

When I applied it on my lips, It was opaque but It didn’t give me a one-swipe covered lips effect. It didn’t instantly cover the lines of my lips. I had to go back and try to fix it and It took a lot of time. If you have a lot of lines on your lips. You won’t like it. It was also a bit patchy. The application was quite messy because it was easily transferable outside of the lip area, to your skin and a lot of things. It lasted a bit long and dries quite long. The wear through out was uncomfortable. It was crumbling a bit in the inside part of my lip. At the end, I still quite prefer the Soft Matte Lip Creams than this. I kind of regret not buying the SMLC one in the Manila shade but I don’t also because at least I know my favorites from others.

PROS: Good Colors! Pigmented! Quite Long Lasting!

CONS: streaky – patchy – easily transferable – doesn’t cover the lines of your lines in one swipe – dries quite long – uncomfortable

I’m not sure if this formula is different between each one of the shades. I recommend checking 3-5 review before coming into conclusion. I personally like the formula of the Soft Matte Lip Creams better than the Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks. It’s my personal preference. πŸ’œ

Here are the lip swatches of other colors: *THESE ARE NOT MINE*

f9cc619a71a04bee6a1effdc719c3de9.jpg


 

Alright! Thank you for reaching the end of my blog post. I hope you enjoyed it 😊 Thank you for passing by. And, I’ll see you in tomorrow’s blog post. As usual, Have a great day or night!

All the love.

xx, J.A.

Leave a comment